Spring!

So, currently as I’m writing this, I have two major things that need to be done, yet I am putting them off with a little blog post. The first thing is my History coursework, which I literally have today to write 2500 words, in a topic I have no clue about nor do I know if I’m even meeting the criteria with my sources, oh well lols. The other thing is packing for France (EXCITING). I’m off to France for a few days on school trip which I’m super excited about but also super nervous for. In fact, yesterday I was at A&E (shout out to Tanya for sitting with me) getting seen at an out of hours GP trying to get antibiotics for a throat infection that my body decided to pick up right before my little get away (thanks for that, much appreciated). Touch wood, my throat seems to be doing much better and I can actually talk and swallow now. Shout out to our amazing NHS service.

Since it’s now Spring (HAPPY SPRING FOLKS) the sun has been shining a lot more recently, which is doing wonders for my mood, and since the clocks went forward last night it means we get longer days!! I’m a bit apprehensive about April literally being a week away. It means my exams are fast approaching, something I’m not ready for at all. My Easter half term starts really early this year for some reason, so I have the first two weeks of April off, but in actual fact, apart from a little break away with Abigail for a few days in the first week, I’m in school literally everyday for a revision session. I also have two concerts in April, so watch out for a little review on those.

At this point, I’m just longing for school to be over and exams to be done, I mean I haven’t even started revising yet but I really do hope these next two months fly by, with me being productive during them obviously. I mean, in May my fun has been vetoed, aka I should be revising everyday. It really bugs me how some of the best things are happening before / during my exams, like bro?? It bugs me that I’m gonna have to wait till July to watch Orange Is The New Black, I’ll literally have to delete twitter and tumblr due to spoilers.

Overall, I’d say March has been a pretty eventful month,It feels like it’s literally flown by but at the same time it feels like its been March for ages, weird. Not only did I go the concerts I reviewed, but it was also a friend’s birthday and me and my friends had a little get together for it and I got way too drunk for my own good, is probably why I’m ill actually. Me and Abigail also went to see Hedda Gabler at the national theatre, a play which I had never heard of before. It was actually really good, I’d give it about 7/10. The acting was very good and the plot was easy to understand. I just thought it was a bit long, I mean there was an interval but I have an attention span of a fish sometimes. Although it was a cute little date night. School wise, March has been unproductive. I did go to a sociology conference on a trip that was somewhat helpful. The place was also really aesthetically pleasing too, which led me to take shit tons of pictures of literally everything. Honestly, I take pictures of literally everything nowadays and It’s so nice to go through my camera roll and to see what I was doing each day etc, It’s a nice little visual diary. I would recommend taking pictures more often, take pictures of thing you love, cool things you see that capture your eye, or literally take a selfie or a picture of your food. A snap a day will create a little photo diary which you can review and make yourself feel good about your life (aka what I do).

I guess I’ll attempt my history coursework now so here are some pictures I took in March, enjoy!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

